Left Fringe Graphic

Site Links

Minnesota Teams

Minnesota Venues

Other NHL Teams

Other Links




The Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA), began in 1959, but was formerly the Midwest Collegiate Hockey League (MCHL) from 1951-53, and the Western Intercollegiate Hockey League (WIHL) from 1953-58.


The WCHA conference has an annual college hockey playoff championship, called the Red Baron WCHA Final Five since the 1992-93 seasons, and has been held at the Xcel Energy Center St. Paul, Minnesota since 2001. The WCHA playoff championship was first played at the St. Paul Civic Center in Saint Paul, Minnesota, from 1988 until 1993. The Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin was used for the WCHA Final Five Tournament in 1994, 1996 and 1998, back to the St. Paul Civic Center for 1995 and 1997 seasons, then off to the Target Center Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1999 and 2000. Hockey Tickets Minnesota has great WCHA Final Five tickets ever year.


Red Baron Pizza has sponsored the WCHA Final Five since around 2004. It was announced before the 2006 Red Baron WCHA Final Five that Red Baron Pizza extended the title sponsorship of the WCHA Final Five for an additional five years. Also, the contract to keep the WCHA Final Five at the Xcel Energy Center was extended through 2011. Xcel Energy Center tickets can be purchased at www.HockeyTicketsMinnesota.com.  WCHA Final Five Tickets go fast!


WCHA Membership is currently comprised of the following 12 teams:


University of Alaska Anchorage

Bemidji State

Colorado College

University of Denver

Michigan Tech University

University of Minnesota

University of Minnesota-Duluth

Minnesota State University, Mankato

University of North Dakota

University of Nebraska-Omaha 

St. Cloud State University

University of Wisconsin


1998-99 Denver Pioneers

1999-00 North Dakota Fighting Sioux

2000-01 St. Cloud State Huskies

2001-02 Denver Pioneers

2002-03 Minnesota Golden Gophers

2003-04 Minnesota Gophers

2004-05 Denver Pioneers

2005-06 North Dakota Sioux

2006-07 Minnesota Gophers

2007-08 Denver Pioneers

2008-09 Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs

2009-10 North Dakota Sioux

2010-11 Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs


All WCHA Tickets and WCHA Final Five Tickets can be purchased right here on http://www.hockeyticketsminnesota.com/  - see some of the best college hockey in the nation and buy WCHA hockey tickets today!



© 2018 HockeyTicketsMinnesota.com
Terms of Service


Minnesota Wild Tickets Minnesota Wild Schedule Icon

Team Roster

Coaches Players Past Players
Left Fringe Graphic